Morrison Scottish Repertoire

Miss Abbott, Aisling, Achnaruie, The Buring of the Clavie, The Celt, The Caledoni Mud Pike, Fire in the Hearth, Halez Grove with Lament for Coire an Easa, Lament for Airmid Gary, Lias Laddie, Magic’s Rambles, Midnight Sun, The New Kitchen, No Longer Mourn for Me, November Woods, Paul’s Delight, The Rising Tide, Snap the Strings, Suki’s Waltz, Squall Over Lachlan, Teri’s Waltz Up the Aisle, Tip O’Neill, Welcome to Winter. Some lead line only, must with grand staff. In C, G, D and A.




A collection of 36 tunes contains harp arrangements of 12 marches, 12 strathspeys, and 12 reels. The tunes are arranged for playing alone or in sets. Each tune is provided in at least two keys, including a simplified arrangement of the tune. Some of these tunes appear on Jo’s recordings, including one from The Three Musics and nine from A Waulking Tour of Scotland. Additional materials include suggestions for making tune sets, notes about the tunes, and a listing of recordings. INTERMEDIATE, ALL HARPS.

Table of Contents:
Battle of the Somme, Battle of Waterloo, Brown Haired Maiden, Campbell’s Farewell to Redcastle, Clan Morrison March, Colin’s Cattle, Cuidich ‘n Righ, Donald Blue, A ‘ Giulan a’ Ghunna, Green Hills of Tyrol, High Road to Gairloch, Wings, Arthur’s Seat, Drunken Piper, Highland Whisky, Inverness Rant, Iron Man, Marketplace of Inverness, Monymusk, Munro’s Rant, Nellie’s Strathspey, O’er the Bows to Ballindalloch, Shepherd’s Crook, Short-Coated Mary, The Ale is Dear, Brig o’ Perth, De’il Among the Tailors Fairy Dance, Flowers of Edinburgh, High Road to Linton, Inverninate House, Miss Girdle, Mrs. MacLeod of Raasay, The Nutwood, Sound of Sleat, Tail Toddle

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A
Choose either PDF Digital Download or Paper Book Product.


Scroll to Top